Sarah J. Mass has been taking the book world by storm recently, to the point it’s difficult to not find one of her books on Instagram, Tumblr and other platforms with book lovers. I’ve been told that the A Court of Thorns and Roses (ACOTAR) series is something special and that the first book is the weakest of the three. I figured it was about time to find out what all the fuss was about.

A Court of Thorns and Roses is about a 19 year old huntress who kills a mysterious wolf in the woods. Later she is sought out by a viscous beast demanding retribution for the murder. After a negotiation, Feyre must leave the world she knows and live forever in the magical world of Prythian. A Court of Thorns and Roses is also described as a retelling of Beauty and the Beast by many.

Look out for the review towards the end of the month. In the meantime, let us know your thoughts on A Court of Thorns and Roses across social media by using the hashtag #ReditalBookClub

A Court of Thorns and Roses book cover


Buy the book (UK)
Buy the book (US)

A Court of Thorns and Roses Synopsis


Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin–one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin–and his world–forever.

– Featured image from The Odyssey Online